Wednesday, June 13th: Prince of Persia Renaissance

For all you children of the 90’s, you’ll know what I’m talking about: Prince of Persia was da bomb. It’s back, on Xbox Live Arcade this coming Wednesday, and the graphics are entirely revamped–the same classic game I wasted hours and hours over on my Mac SE/30 back at undergrad on my measly greyscale built-in monitor. Those were the days.

For those of you unfamiliar: this is much more of the traditional puzzler than the newer Prince of Persia titles: sequences, puzzles reign supreme. It’s a great game, and the graphics, although only nominally 3D, are brand-spanking new.

Check out the improvements here:

Lime

1 Comment

Filed under Gaming, Xbox 360

One response to “Wednesday, June 13th: Prince of Persia Renaissance

  1. I needed to thanks for this great read!! I positively having fun with each little little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you publish

Leave a Reply

